call download fax letter pdf search x chevron
Stage Image

@Home edition with coffee and cake

As every year in late summer, so in 2020: The traditional FS Alumni Homecoming took place on 19 September. This year homecoming was not just in Frankfurt. We also streamed to hundreds of living rooms, terraces and balconies in 37 countries across the world. At the @Home edition, a global community of Frankfurt School alumni, professors, students and staff celebrated a big digital reunion. The Alumni Relations team served cake sent by post for a cosy coffee klatch. Many FS alumni used this special event as an opportunity to follow Homecoming@Home in small groups via livestream and share their cake photos and greetings with former fellow students via social media.

Francisca Blenich, Manager Alumni Relations at Frankfurt School, welcomed all virtual guests and panel participants in the Audimax. Afterwards, Prof Nils Stieglitz, President of the Frankfurt School, opened the Homecoming with a review of the year 2020 at Frankfurt School, new offers for students and professionals, current rankings and further information on the FS Alumni Alma Mater. Professor Stieglitz emphasised how important the FS community is and how proud he is of our team spirit, especially in challenging times: "Good to have you all with us – in good times and in times of uncertainty. I strongly believe that our community of students, professors, staff and alumni is something that makes FS a special place – online and offline".

Panel Discussion

In a following panel discussion, moderated by Dr Matthias Catón, Director of Corporate Development, and Vera Klopprogge, Head of Corporate Communications, members of the FS-Community discussed about "The Age of the Supercrisis! Thrive in business and career when there's always a new normal". Impulses for discussion with the online participants were provided by Walter Sinn (Managing Partner, Bain Germany), Alexander Doll (FS Alumnus Class of 1997, Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Lincoln International AG), Prof Ines Gockel (FS Alumna MBA Class of 2013, Chair and Head of Visceral Surgery, University Hospital Leipzig) and Prof Horst Löchel (Professor of Economics, MBA Programme Director and Head of the Sino-German Center at Frankfurt School).

Homecoming 2020 Specials

A raffle, a virtual campus tour and exclusive discounts for alumni rounded off this year's Homecoming@Home. The winners of the raffle could look forward to a further education voucher worth € 5,000 (1st prize), Fitvia packages (2nd - 4th prizes) and goodie bags from the FS Shop (5th - 8th prizes). Dr Julia Knobbe, Head of Executive Education Marketing & Sales, informed about further education offers for specialists and executives at the Frankfurt School and emphasized the importance of life-long learning. At the end, Francisca Blenich, Manager Alumni Relations, gave an overview of the current offers (Stay tuned to FS, Mentoring Programme, Executive Week Shanghai) for alumni.

Partners

FS Alumni e.V.

The FS Alumni Association is a non-profit and independent association that is managed and financed by our alumni. A strong network with more than 3,000 members from all over Germany awaits you with different professional and management competencies - not only from the financial sector. The association offers a platform for members to network and for personal development. Various subscriptions to interesting trade magazines and more complete the membership.

Fitvia GmbH

Fitvia GmbH is an e-commerce company for tea creations, health & protein snacks, shakes, muesli and accessories. fitvia is active in seven European countries. The company became popular through its pioneering role in influencer marketing via the social media channel Instagram, which has been Fitvia's main marketing and sales channel since its foundation. The start-up from Wiesbaden, Germany, with over 500,000 customers and more than 70 products, primarily supports young women between 18-35 years old on their way to a fully healthy lifestyle.

Good To Know: The founder and CEO of Fitvia GmbH is Sebastian Merkhoffer, a graduate of Frankfurt School.

FS CHARITY ONLINE RUN 2020: 19.-26.09.2020!

Running for a good cause! Our FS Charity FS initiative is part of the FS Alumni Homecoming again this year. Registration and participation are possible alone, in a group, as a team or company.

From September 19 to September 26, 2020, you have the time to run as many kilometres as you can. This year all donations will go to the Frankfurter Aids Hilfe e.V.

Are you with us? Click here to register!

Link for donations.

If you have any questions about the FS Charity Online Run 2020, please contact: charityfrankfurtschool@gmail.com

call download fax letter pdf search x chevron
Stage Image

@Home-Edition bei Kaffee und Kuchen

Wie jedes Jahr im Spätsommer, so auch in 2020: Am 19. September fand das traditionelle FS Alumni Homecoming statt. In diesem Jahr nicht nur im FS-Audimax in Frankfurt, sondern in mehreren hundert Wohnzimmern, Terrassen und Balkonen in 37 Ländern weltweit. Bei der @Home-Edition feierte eine weltweite Community aus Alumni, Professorinnen und Professoren, Studierenden und Mitarbeitenden der Frankfurt School ein großes digitales Wiedersehen. Das Team Alumni Relations hatte zum Homecoming@Home eingeladen und servierte dazu per Post versandten Kuchen für einen gemütlichen Kaffeeklatsch. Diese besondere Aktion haben viele FS-Alumni zum Anlass genommen, um in Kleingruppen gemeinsam das Homecoming@Home per Livestream zu verfolgen und über Social Media ihre Kuchenfotos und Grüße mit ehemaligen Mitstudierenden zu teilen.

Francisca Blenich, Manager Alumni Relations an der Frankfurt School, begrüßte alle virtuellen Gäste und die am Panel Teilnehmenden im Audimax. Anschließend eröffnete Prof. Dr. Nils Stieglitz, Präsident der Frankfurt School, das Homecoming mit einem Rückblick auf das Jahr 2020 an der Frankfurt School, neuen Angeboten für Studierende und Berufserfahrene, aktuellen Rankings und weiteren Informationen zur Alma Mater der FS-Alumni. Nils Stieglitz betonte dabei, wie wichtig die FS-Community ist und wie stolz er auf den Zusammenhalt, gerade auch in herausfordernden Zeiten, sei: „Ich freue mich, dass Sie dabei sind – in guten Zeiten als auch in Zeiten der Unsicherheit. Ich bin fest davon überzeugt, dass unsere Gemeinschaft von Studierenden, Professorinnen und Professoren, Mitarbeitenden und Ehemaligen die Frankfurt School zu einem besonderen Ort macht – online und offline.“

Paneldiskussion

In der anschließenden Paneldiskussion kamen Mitglieder der FS-Community unter der Moderation von Dr. Matthias Catón, Direktor Unternehmensentwicklung an der Frankfurt School, und Vera Klopprogge, Head of Corporate Communications an der Frankfurt School, zum Thema „The Age of the Supercrisis! Thrive in business and career when there’s always a new normal“ ins Gespräch. Impulse zur Diskussion mit den Online-Teilnehmenden gaben Walter Sinn (Managing Partner, Bain Deutschland), Alexander Doll (FS Alumnus Class of 1997, Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrates bei Lincoln International AG), Prof. Dr. Ines Gockel (FS Alumna MBA Class of 2013, Lehrstuhl und Leitung Viszeralchirurgie, Universitätsklinikum Leipzig) und Prof. Dr. Horst Löchel (Professor für Volkswirtschaftslehre, MBA Programme Direktor sowie Leiter des Sino-German Centers an der Frankfurt School).

Homecoming 2020 Specials

Ein Gewinnspiel, eine virtuelle Campusführung sowie exklusive Rabatte für Alumni rundeten das diesjährige Homecoming@Home ab. Die Gewinner des Gewinnspiels konnten sich über einen Weiterbildungsgutschein im Wert von 5.000 € (1. Preis), Fitvia Packages (2.-4. Preis) und Goodie Bags aus dem FS Shop (5.-8. Preis) freuen. Dr. Julia Knobbe, Head of Executive Education Marketing & Sales, informierte über Weiterbildungsangebote für Fach- und Führungskräfte an der Frankfurt School und betonte die Wichtigkeit von Life-Long-Learning. Als Abschluss gab Francisca Blenich, Manager Alumni Relations, eine Übersicht der aktuellen Angebote (Stay tuned to FS, Mentoring Programme, Executive Week Shanghai) für Alumni.

Partner

FS Alumni e.V.

Der FS Alumni Verein ist ein gemeinnütziger und unabhängiger Verein, der von unseren Alumni geführt und finanziert wird. Ein starkes Netzwerk mit über 3.000 Mitgliedern aus ganz Deutschland und mit unterschiedlichen Fach- und Führungsaufgaben – nicht nur aus der Finanzwirtschaft, erwartet Sie. Der Verein bietet eine Plattform für Mitglieder zum Netzwerken und für die persönliche Weiterentwicklung. Verschiedene Abos von interessanten Fachmagazinen und weitere Angebote runden die Mitgliedschaft ab.

Fitvia GmbH

Die Fitvia GmbH ist ein e-Commerce Unternehmen für Tee-Innovationen, Health & Protein Snacks, Shakes, Müsli und Accessoires. fitvia ist in sieben europäischen Ländern aktiv. Bekannt wurde das Unternehmen durch seine Pionierrolle im Influencermarketing über den Social-Media Kanal Instagram, welches seit Gründung der Fitvia GmbH den Hauptmarketing und Hauptvertriebskanal darstellt. Mit über 500.000 Kunden und mehr als 70 Produkten unterstützt das Wiesbadener Start-Up vorrangig junge Frauen zwischen 18-35 Jahren auf dem Weg zu einem ganzheitlich gesunden Lebensstil.

Good To Know: Gründer und CEO der Fitvia GmbH ist Sebastian Merkhoffer, ehemaliger Absolvent der Frankfurt Finance School.

FS CHARITY ONLINE RUN 2020: 19.-26.09.2020!

Laufen für den guten Zweck! Unsere FS Initiative „FS Charity“ ist auch in diesem Jahr Teil des FS Alumni Homecoming. Die Anmeldung und Teilnahme ist alleine, in der Gruppe, als Team oder Unternehmen möglich.

In der Zeit vom 19. September bis zum 26. September 2020 haben Sie Zeit, so viele Kilometer zu laufen wie möglich. Die gesammelten Spenden gehen in diesem Jahr an die Frankfurter Aids Hilfe e.V.

Sind Sie dabei? Hier geht es zur Registrierung!

Link für Spenden.

Bei Fragen zum FS Charity Online Run 2020 wenden Sie sich bitte an: charityfrankfurtschool@gmail.com