Contact

Course Finder

Catalogue

EU Taxonomy - Sustainable Finance in Practice

Overview

The EU Taxonomy is a classification system that shows which economic activities are environmentally sustainable and can therefore be considered as "green". It forms the basis of the EU Sustainable Finance Regulatory Framework, especially the Sustainable Finance Disclosure Regulation (SFDR) and Non-Financial Reporting Directive NFRD). Stricter disclosure requirements and the increasing demand for sustainable financial products require both companies from the real economy and financial market participants to understand and apply the EU Taxonomy.

This training appeals to a wide range of participants. During the workshop, the trainers will address the different areas in which the EU Taxonomy can be applied either by corporates or by financial market participants (e.g., strategy development, risk management, reporting, portfolio management, use of sustainable financing structures, etc.) and thus provide participants with a holistic understanding of how the EU Taxonomy works. The course incorporates case studies, which offer detailed steps of the practical application of the EU Taxonomy.

Our experienced trainers have an in-depth understanding of the EU Taxonomy and are partly active members of the European Commission's Sustainable Finance Platform. Therefore, each training reflects the latest state of the EU Taxonomy and brings into the classroom all the current discussions and developments (e.g., classification of gas and nuclear technology).

Our many years of experience make us your reliable partner

Benefit from the unique and long-standing expertise of the Frankfurt School. We have been training (junior) managers in the financial sector since 1957. Our training approach offers a mix of media and methods, conveys practical content and is based on current research findings. The direct contact with the trainers, who have expertise in the financial sector and in the processes of sustainable finance, enables an intensive and enriching interchange.

Our full track record in training speaks for itself: In the past three years, over 1500 participants have successfully completed our Sustainable Finance course. The FS-UNEP Collaborating Centre for Climate & Sustainable Energy Finance is a strategic component of the Frankfurt School bundling international expertise on sustainability topics such as climate finance, climate impact and sustainable finance. The centre offers financial institutions, ministries (national and international) and companies from the real economy strategic advice on operationalisation and implementation of sustainable finance.

Course Content

Technical Aspects of EU Taxonomy

  • How the EU taxonomy works in theory and practice
  • Overview of the six environmental objectives of the EU
  • Presentation of the main components of the EU Taxonomy:
    • "Substantial Contribution"
    • "Do No Significant Harm" (DNSH)
    • "Minimum Social Safeguards
  • Calculation of the EU taxonomy quota (i.e. technical assessment criteria for Substantial Contribution and Do No Significant Harm)

The role of the EU Taxonomy in the context of Sustainable Finance

  • EU Sustainable Finance Agenda
  • Relevant EU regulations regarding the EU Taxonomy
  • Further development of the EU Taxonomy

Case studies

  • Insight into the practical application of the EU Taxonomy based on specific company examples.

   

The next course will take place in Q1 2023. The course is offered as a hybrid event, which means that you can attend the seminar on the campus of the Frankfurt School (Adickesallee 32-34, 60322 Frankfurt am Main) or online.

If you are interested in attending the training in German, please click here: EU Taxonomie - Sustainable Finance in der Praxis

      

Degree

After successful completion you will receive a certificate of attendance.

Methodology

Interactive compact seminar (including lectures, case studies, surveys, discussions, group working notes, simulations).

Price

950 € (Classroom)

790 € (Online)

Target Group

Employees from companies from the real economy as well as financial market participant (financial institutions, asset management, wealth management). In addition, the course is suitable for all those who want to gain basic knowledge of the EU taxonomy and understand practical implementation possibilities.

Dates and duration

1 Day (9:00 am - 16:00 pm)

Next Dates:

  • Q1 2023

Our team of trainers and experts

Ulf_Moselner746x450

Prof. Dr. Ulf Moslener

Prof. Dr. Ulf Moslener is professor for Sustainable Energy Finance at the faculty of Frankfurt School. As Head of Research at the Centre his current fields of research are the economics of climate change, financing sustainable energy systems and climate finance.

He is a board member of the newly founded Green and Sustainable Finance Cluster Germany, which support the process of transformation to a green and sustainable economy through innovative and scalable support from the financial industry. More...

Karsten Loeffler

Karsten Löffler

Karsten Löffler heads the FS-UNEP Collaborating Centre for Climate & Sustainable Energy Finance. Previously working for Allianz Group he was Managing Director of Allianz Climate Solutions, the Group’s innovation hub in terms of taking advantage of climate-related opportunities and risks in its global business strategy. More...

Lukas Simon

Lukas Simon

Lukas Simon is Sustainable Finance Manager at the FS-UNEP Collaborating Centre for Climate & Sustainable Energy Finance. In his role, he is responsible for business development in the area of Sustainable Finance Advisory. The focus is on advising companies from the real economy and financial institutions on the topics of sustainable finance, ESG, EU Taxonomy, TCFD, CSRD. He has more than 10 years of professional experience in the banking sector with a focus on sustainable finance, strategy development and consulting, among others with a focus on sustainable mobility, transport and automotive sector.

The FS-UNEP Centre

The content of this course was developed by the Frankfurt School - UNEP Collaborating Centre for Climate & Sustainable Energy Finance (http://fs-unep-centre.org/). The Centre is a strategic cooperation between Frankfurt School and the UN Environment programme. Its vision is to advance transformation to resilient low-carbon and resource-efficient economies by attracting new types of investors, in particular catalysing the financing of clean energy by the private sector. The Centre is UNEP’s major knowledge hub for climate finance related aspects.

Contact us!

Do you have further questions? Please contact us so that we can find the best training solution together. Our entire range can also be customised for your company. We will be happy to advise you and provide you with an individual offer on request. You can find more training courses in the area of sustainability on our website.

Kontakt

Course Finder

Katalog

EU Taxonomie - Sustainable Finance in der Praxis

Übersicht

Die EU-Taxonomie als Klassifizierungssystem für ökologisch-nachhaltige Wirtschaftsaktivitäten spielt eine wichtige Rolle bei der Erreichung und Messung der EU-weiten Umweltziele. Durch die Einbettung von Nachhaltigkeitsdaten in den wirtschaftlichen Kontext, schafft sie ein einheitliches Verständnis von ökologisch nachhaltigen Wirtschaftsaktivitäten. Die EU Taxonomie bildet die Grundlage des Sustainable Finance Regulatorik auf EU-Ebene. Strengere Offenlegungsvorschriften und die steigende Nachfrage nach nachhaltigen Finanzprodukten machen es daher erforderlich, dass sowohl Unternehmen aus der Realwirtschaft als auch Finanzmarktteilnehmer die EU Taxonomie verstehen und anwenden können.

Dieser Kurs bietet einem breiten Spektrum an Teilnehmer:innen einen Mehrwert. Im Rahmen des Workshops gehen die Trainer:innen auf die verschiedenen Bereiche ein, in denen die EU Taxonomie in Unternehmen aus der Realwirtschaft und bei Finanzmarktteilnehmern Anwendung finden kann (z.B.: Strategieentwicklung, Risikomanagement, Berichterstattung, Portfoliosteuerung, Nutzung von nachhaltigen Finanzierungsstrukturen, etc.) und vermitteln somit den Teilnehmer:innen ein ganzheitliches Verständnis über die Wirkungsweise der EU Taxonomie. Anhand von Fallbeispielen erfahren sie mehr über die praktische Umsetzung der EU Taxonomie und werden für sämtliche damit verbundene Auswirkungen sensibilisiert.

Unsere erfahrenen Trainer:innen verfügen über ein tiefgreifendes Verständnis der EU Taxonomie und sind zum Teil aktive Mitglieder der Plattform für nachhaltige Finanzen der Europäischen Kommission. Daher bildet jedes Training den neusten Stand der EU Taxonomie ab und informiert Sie über aktuelle Diskussionen und Entwicklungen (z.B.: Einstufung der Gas- und Nukleartechnologie).

Unsere langjährige Erfahrung macht uns zu Ihrem verlässlichen Partner

Profitieren Sie von der einzigartigen und langjährigen Expertise der Frankfurt School. Seit 1957 bilden wir (Nachwuchs-) Führungskräfte im Finanzsektor aus. Unser Trainingsansatz bietet einen Medien- und Methodenmix, vermittelt praxisnahe Inhalte, und stützt sich dabei auf aktuelle Forschungsergebnisse. Der direkte Kontakt mit den Trainer:innen, die über notwendiges Fachwissen, die Erfahrung im Finanzsektor, den Prozessen der nachhaltigen Finanzpolitik und methodische Fähigkeiten verfügen, ermöglicht einen intensiven Austausch.

Unsere Erfolgsbilanz in der Weiterbildung spricht für sich selbst: In den vergangenen drei Jahren, haben über 1500 Teilnehmer unseren Kurs im Bereich Sustainable Finance erfolgreich absolviert. Das FS-UNEP Collaborating Centre for Climate & Sustainable Energy Finance ist ein strategischer Bestandteil der Frankfurt School und bündelt internationale Fachexpertise zu Nachhaltigkeitsthemen wie Climate Finance, Climate Impact oder Sustainable Finance und bietet Finanzinstituten, Ministerien (national und international) und Unternehmen aus der Realwirtschaft strategische Beratung bei der Operationalisierung und Umsetzung, sowie Weiterbildungsmaßnahmen.

Studieninhalte

Technische Aspekte der EU-Taxonomie

  • Wirkungsweise der EU Taxonomie in Theorie und Praxis
  • Übersicht der sechs Umweltziele der EU
  • Vorstellung der wesentlichen Bestandteile der EU Taxonomie:
    • „Substantial Contribution“
    • "Do No Significant Harm" (DNSH)
    • “Minimum Social Safeguards”
  • Berechnung der EU Taxonomie Quote (d.h. technischen Bewertungskriterien für „Substantial Contribution“ und „Do No Significant Harm“)

Die Rolle der EU Taxonomie im Kontext von Sustainable Finance

  • EU Sustainable Finance Agenda
  • Relevante EU Regulierungen hinsichtlich der EU-Taxonomie
  • Weiterentwicklung der EU Taxonomie

Fallbeispiele

  • Einblick in die praktische Anwendung der EU Taxonomie anhand von spezifischen Unternehmensbeispielen

Der nächste Kurs findet am Freitag den 24. Juni 2022 von 9:00 bis 18:00 Uhr statt. Der Kurs wird als hybride Veranstaltung angeboten, das heißt, Sie können das Seminar auf dem Campus der Frankfurt School (Adickesallee 32-34, 60322 Frankfurt am Main) oder aber Online besuchen.

Sollten Sie an einem Kurs auf englischer Sprache interessiert sein, klicken Sie bitte hier: EU Taxonomy - Sustainable Finance in Practice

Abschluss

Nach erfolgreichem Abschluss erhalten Sie eine Teilnahmebescheinigung.

Methodik

Interaktives Kompaktseminar (u.a. Vorträge, Fallstudien, Umfragen, Diskussionen, Gruppenarbeoten, Simulationen).

Preis

950 € (Präsenz)

790 € (Online)

Zielgruppe

Mitarbeiter aus Unternehmen der Realwirtschaft, sowie des Finanzsektors (Finanzinstitute, Asset Management, Wealth Management). Zudem ist der Kurs für all diejenigen geeignet, die Grundlagenwissen zur EU Taxonomie erlangen und praktische Umsetzungsmöglichkeiten verstehen wollen.

Termine und Dauer

1 Tag (9:00 - 18:00 Uhr)

Nächste Termine:

  • Freitag, 24. Juni 2022 (Hybrid) 

Unser Trainer- und Expertenteam

Ulf_Moselner746x450

Prof. Dr. Ulf Moslener

Prof. Dr. Ulf Moslener ist Professor für Umweltökonomie & Sustainable Energy Finance sowie wissenschaftlicher Leiter des FS-UNEP Collaborating Centre for Climate & Sustainable Energy Finance an der Frankfurt School of Finance & Management.

Er ist Vorstandsmitglied des neu gegründeten Green and Sustainable Finance Cluster Germany, das sich für eine innovativer und skalierbare Unterstützung der deutschen Finanzwirtschaft für eine nachhaltigere Wirtschaft einsetzt. Mehr...

Karsten Loeffler

Karsten Löffler

Karsten Löffler ist seit 2017 Head am FS-UNEP Collaborating Centre for Climate & Sustainable Energy Finance. Von 1989 bis 2017 war er für die Allianz Group tätig (Dresdner Bank, Allianz Global Investors), zuletzt als Geschäftsführer von Allianz Climate Solutions, dem konzerninternen Innovationshub zur Einbeziehung von klimawandelbedingten Chancen und Risiken in die globale Geschäftsstrategie. Mehr...

Lukas Simon

Lukas Simon

Lukas Simon ist Sustainable Finance Manager am FS-UNEP Collaborating Centre for Climate & Sustainable Energy Finance. In seiner Rolle ist er für die Geschäftsentwicklung im Bereich Sustainable Finance Advisory verantwortlich. Hierbei liegt der Fokus auf der Beratung von Unternehmen aus der Realwirtschaft und Finanzinstituten zum Themengebiet Sustainable Finance, ESG, EU Taxonomy, TCFD, CSRD. Er verfügt über mehr als 10 Jahre Berufserfahrung im Bankensektor mit Fokus auf Sustainable Finance, Strategieentwicklung und Beratung, u.a. mit einem Schwerpunkt auf nachhaltige Mobilität, Transport- und Automobilsektor.

Christina

Christina Anselm

Christina Anselm arbeitet als Sustainable Finance Analystin am FS-UNEP Collaborating Center for Climate & Sustainable Energy Finance. In ihrer Funktion unterstützt sie den Aufbau einer nachhaltigen Finanzberatung für den deutschen Mittelstand. Zuvor hat Christina an verschiedenen Projekten im Zusammenhang mit der EU-Taxonomie, der Regulatorik für nachhaltige Finanzierung und der Operationalisierung der Empfehlungen der TCFD gearbeitet. Sie hat einen Masterabschluss in Innovationsmanagement der Copenhagen Business School und konzentrierte sich den Großteil ihres Studiums auf nachhaltigkeitsbezogene Themen, insbesondere CSR in landwirtschaftlichen Lieferketten.

Frederic Bettini

Frederic Bettini

Frederic Bettini ist seit Dezember 2017 als Projektkoordinator am FS-UNEP Centre tätig. Er hat einen BA in Betriebswirtschaftslehre der Alanus Hochschule in Alfter (Bonn) und absolviert derzeit seinen MSc in Risk Assessment and Sustainability Management (RASUM) an der Hochschule Darmstadt. In seinem Studium hat er sich auf Social Banking und Sustainable Finance spezialisiert, mit Fokus auf erneuerbare Energien und Finanzmarktregulierung. Er ist Mitarbeiter des Sustainable Finance Teams und arbeitete bereits an mehreren Projekten mit den Schwerpunkten EU-Taxonomie, Sustainable Finance in China und TCFD.

Das FS-UNEP Centre

Der Inhalt dieses Kurses wurde vom Frankfurt School - UNEP Collaborating Centre for Climate & Sustainable Energy Finance (https://fs-unep-centre.org/) entwickelt. Das Centres ist seit 2009 eine strategische Kooperation zwischen Frankfurt School und dem Umwelprogramm der Vereinten Nationen (UN Environment). Das Ziel des Centre ist es, die Investitionen des öffentlichen und privaten Sektors im Bereich der Minderung von Treibhausgasemissionen, aber auch im Bereich von Klimaanpassungsmaßnahmen in Entwicklungs- und Schwellenländern, als auch in Industriestaaten voranzutreiben. Als "Think-and Do-Tank" kombiniert das Centre Forschung, Lehre, Training und Beratungsleistungen.

Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Sie haben weitere Fragen? Kontaktieren Sie uns gerne, sodass wir gemeinsam die beste Trainingslösung finden. Unser gesamtes Angebot ist auch maßgeschneidert für Ihr Unternehmen buchbar. Gerne beraten wir Sie dazu und erstellen Ihnen auf Wunsch ein individuelles Angebot. Weitere Trainings im Bereich Nachhaltigkeit finden Sie auf unserer Webseite.